In Wisconsin, there are more American Indian children in foster care than there are licensed American Indian foster parents.

With your help, the Wisconsin Department of Children and Families is working to increase the number of American Indian foster families to strengthen these community and cultural connections for American Indian children who are experiencing out-of-home placement in Milwaukee County and the balance of the State.

Indian Child Welfare Contacts

If you are an American Indian and would like to learn more about foster care or become a licensed foster home, please contact:

Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Gina Secord
arcmgr@badriver-nsn.gov

PO Box 55
Odanah, WI 54861
Phone: (715)-682-7127, ext. 1436
Fax: (715)-682-7800

Forest County Potawatomi

Juliea Kaye
juliea.kaye@fcp-nsn.gov

Deanna Collins
deanna.collins@fcp-nsn.gov

5415 Everybody’s Road
Crandon, WI 54520
Phone: (715)-478-4812
Fax: (715)-478-7442

Ho-Chunk Nation

Jacqueline Moen-Kadlec
Jacqueline.moen-kadlec@ho-chunk.com

808 Red Iron Road
Black River Falls, WI 54615
Phone: (715)-284-2622
Direct Intake Line: (715)-284-7749

Lac Courte Orielles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Tibissum Rice
Phone: (715)-634-8934
tibissum.rice@lco-nsn.gov

Jennifer LaRonge, Foster Care Coordinator
Phone:  (715)-558-7447
jennie.laronge@lco-nsn.gov

Carole DeMain, Kinship Care Coordinator
Phone: (715)-558-7427
carole.demain@lco-nsn.gov

13394 W. Trepania Road
Hayward, WI 54843-2186
Fax: (715)-634-2981

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Kristin Allen
kallen@ldftribe.com

418 Little Pines Road
Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538
Phone: (715)-588-4275
Fax: (715)-588-3855

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

Kristy Escalante, Foster Care Coordinator
kescalante@mitw.org

Catherine Pyawasay, ICWA Senior Worker
cpyawasay@mitw.org

N2150 White Cedar Road
Gresham, WI 54128

Oneida Nation

Kathleen LaPlant, Child Placement Coordinator
klaplant@oneidanation.org
Phone: (920)-490-3707

Louise Padron
lpadron2@oneidanation.org
Phone: (920)-490-3760

Yelih Powless
ypowless@oneidanation.org
Phone: (920)-490-3808

PO Box 365
Oneida, WI 54155
Phone: (920)-490-3700
Fax: (920)-490-3820

Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Juliet Means, Director
Juliet.means@redcliff-nsn.org

37250 Water Tower Road
Bayfield, WI 54814
Phone: (715)-779-3747
Fax: (715)-779-3783

Sokaogon Chippewa Community of Wisconsin

Mandi VanZile, Interim Director
mandi.eernisse@scc-nsn.gov

Amber Novak
amber.novak@scc-nsn.gov

3051 Sand Lake Road
Crandon, WI 54520
Phone: (715)-478-6437
Fax: (715)-478-0692

St. Croix Chippewa of Wisconsin

Samantha Larson, Child Placement Coordinator
samanthal@stcroixojibwe-nsn.gov

Liz Lowe
elizabethl@stcroixojibwe-nsn.gov

4404 State Road 70
Webster, WI 54893
Phone: (715)-349-8554, ext. 5305
Cell: (715)-416-2418
Fax: (715)-349-8665

Stockbridge-Munsee Community of Wisconsin

Natalie Minshell
natalie.minshell@mohican.nsn.gov
Phone: (715)-793-4580

Violet Ready
Violet.ready@mohican.com
Phone: (715)-793-3007

W12802 County Hwy A
Bowler, WI 54416
Fax: (715)-793-1312

If you are American Indian and would like to learn more about fostering children in Milwaukee County please contact one or both of the agencies listed below:

In Milwaukee County

Additional Contacts

DSP Tribal Affairs Specialist
(920) 785-7839
dcfwicwa@wisconsin.gov

DCF Tribal Liaison
(608) 422-7076
dcfwicwa@wisconsin.gov

U.S. Department of the Interior, Indian Affairs
https://www.bia.gov/bia/ois

National Congress of American Indians
http://www.ncai.org/

If your tribe is not listed above, please contact the Wisconsin Family Connections Center at 1-800-762-8063 or info@wifamilyconnectionscenter.org.